My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Weightless

A few days ago my daughter decided she wanted to try riding her bike without her training wheels. We of course, were very excited...not only because it is a huge milestone, but also because her younger brother has a glider bike, and can ride just about anywhere. A few "assists" from us and she decided she was done with our help and wanted to embark by herself.

Here we are a few days later, and she is officially doing circles in the driveway, has made her own path through the gravel, and soon, will be jumping curbs with her brother.

Way to go Peanut...we are so very proud of you.

(I'm glad I grabbed this shot when I did...though the image doesn't show her training wheels, it was one of the last days she rode with them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.