My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Reaching

My husband gave me this beautiful orchid for Mother's Day...we both laughed and started making bets at how long it would take me to kill it (we both know I don't have a green thumb). So the challenge was on....

I have been very impressed at how well it has been doing: new blossoms opening, the lush green getting greener, and it has added quite the beauty to our island in the kitchen.

Then we went out of town for a week or so, and the blossoms started falling off...maybe this is the natural progression of orchids? Either way, I figured it was time to blip it before it was gone.

Thank you for all the incredible comments on Peanut's debut yesterday...it was quite unexpected, and really a treat to share such a momentous moment with you all. I'd love to thank you all personally, but these days, playing in the sunshine with the kids, eating popsicles, and learning to ride bikes seem to fade the day away before I know it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.