My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Growing

The second image in my orchard "series".

A few people mentioned photographing this orchard in every season...well here it is in summer. The trees will grow filberts (also known as hazelnuts) that will be harvested in early fall. I can't recall what the trees look like in the fall, but have read about (and look forward to) bright red blooms.

It was a bit surreal walking into the orchard today...it was an overcast sky, so the light was beautifully diffused, the perfect light really. Though near a "busy" country road, the only sound I could hear was the rustling of the leaves in the wind and a distant tractor. Like walking into a scene out of a book.

Couldn't you just see a little girl running through here in her tutu or skirt? Oh, if my daughter only knew my plans.... :)

Hope everyone has an incredible weekend. We have a busy one ahead of us...lots of mowing, running through sprinklers, and a couple bbq's...the magic of summer at it's best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.