Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Pampering Myself #1 Warming Up

I am so pleased I've done something positive in getting medication to help me relax and sleep, but not stopping there, I'm looking at a few simple ways to make life better.

A purple blip always makes me feel good!

Now this may seem crazy, it's midsummer and I always feel too hot at night BUT today I accepted the offer of an electric blanket! Why? Because I just HATE getting into a cold bed, I have bad circulation and easily get cramp. I also HATE going to bed at 10pm which I'm told I must. SO, remembering how much I loved when I was young to slip into a luxuriously warm bed, I think it's worth a try just to take the chill off before I get in.

Another nice thing about today is that one of my favourite men is 63 today. Here's something he wrote that just sums up my feelings! The first bit's worth seeing for the angle of the camera on the drums and cymbals in golden light.

Have a nice day, Mr May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.