One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Mimi's nightmare

Mimi woke up in tears around 3am last night (not sure of the timing, I'll have to take Mrs Raheny's word for it as I was happily unconscious at the time)

We had a bit of a debriefing session this morning

- What was wrong Mimi, did you have a bad dream my girleen?
- Yes Mum. I had a bad dream. As scary dream. I had a [dramatic pause] nightmare.
- What did you dream Mimi, what was scary?
- I was in my house, and he was chasing me.
- Chasing you? What was chasing you.
- It was very scary. He was chasing me... the snail
[parents trying very hard not to laugh]
- A snail? But Mimi, snails are not very fast, are they?
- But this one was VERY big, and he was chasing me up the stairs.

Ahhh, to have the opportunity once, to visit the mind of a 3.5 year old... (and no, I am contemplating becoming French football team supporter...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.