Light & Shade

Not much contrast out in the open today in the costa del Edinburgh, but a wander up to the Royal Mile provided some colour and contrast to my day.

I can't resist figures under these arches - this one taken with the lady's consent. Well, at least a smile after she saw me with the camera. I just love the light and soft shadows under these arches.

Off down to London tonight on the Caledonian Sleeper as I've got a full day in the big smoke tomorrow. I've got my own first class cabin and everything. It feels a little like the Hogwarts Express, but with a bar. It's a bit of an adventure really!

.. although not sure I'll be saying that in a few hours time when I can't sleep...

I might blip the sleeper after midnight.

Rejects from today's wander:

> Boots

> Bloody Good Tour

- - - - -

LOTD: I really like the grainyness and contrast in Lepidoptery's "defeated" blip. Bold, strong and vulnerable all at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.