Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Copper Pots

Not really a holiday blip but we visited Compton Castle today and I spotted these pots on a shelf and loved the lines and colours and...well..everything about the set up really. I was busy taking photos when I suddenly realised there were big signs saying 'please don't take photographs...' oops <I hastily stashed the camera>. I reckoned they'd forgive me this one piccie though as it's not really of the interior and I liked it too much to delete it ;-)

Spent the afternoon on the beach and Henry and Bob went swimming again. Yes they have wetsuits but they are quite, quite mad in my opinion. We ate at the beach restaurant this evening. It's so idyllic. We had the local crab and the guys had sticky toffee pud to follow...Noah and I stuck with the sorbet thank to his allergies, but it was delicious. Henry kept running out on to the beach to chat to the fishermen and chat up a couple of pretty girls he'd met. I dread to think what he'll be like when he's older.

Sitting in restaurant this evening with Bob and my boys...Bob and H giggling over cracking the crab and Noah laughing his head off at them I felt so overwhelmed with love...sometimes it's just the silly things :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.