Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Rainy Day Activities...

So today we had a our second real day of rain on this otherwise fairly sunny holiday fortnight.

We went swimming this morning and then Noah had a nap while I finished reading a good book to H...Jeremy Strong's I'm Telling You They're Aliens!

After Lunch we hit the games room and had a tournament of table footie, billiards and table tennis. The boys also played some WWII flying game on the Play Station...Bob was like a big kid and Henry was in total awe of his skills, 'WOW daddy, you're the best ever at this game...' and other such ego-building stuff.

Noah and I retired to the under-fives room where Noah proceeded to race around like a loony until he tripped over and cut his lip on his top teeth...so much blood...everywhere. I mopped up as best I could but the next people in probably thought I'd butchered a pig in there!

He's fine now and is snoring away nursing his fat lip!

Anyway there wasn't much to blip today so this is a quick table tennis shot. Apologies for quality...it was quite dark in the games room so I had to ratchet up the ISO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.