Torlesse Range

The mountains were visible for a short time this morning. I took a lot of photos because the cloud forms and the light were changing all the time.

The right-hand side of this shot is a part of the mountains I have not been able to see properly from my garden before because of a couple of big trees that obscured the mountain all the way up to the sky. They were cut down last week. I was hoping something would be done about the row of fast growing eucalypts that will soon block my view of the main part of the range, but no such luck. This view was further increased by my standing on top of a 3-step ladder. I don't usually have a good view of the foothill in front, nor of the pine trees, which are a kilometre away.

There was a warm nor'wester overnight, which meant everything was dry this morning. This is a rare winter occurrence and I made the most of it, cutting grass, cutting and restacking firewood, and various other urgent jobs until the rain started this afternoon. Now I feel rather worn out.

Good in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.