Fresh air office

And it was fresh too.

I was clad in down jacket, scarf, beanie etc and was felt the arrival of the southerly front.

It's been unseasonably warm. Makes you wonder what will suddenly hit us. Unusually for me I was a tad warm biking to work. Coming home was cooler but I was toasty.

A good day in the world of hpx. Busy and productive. My new found health makes me fairly chipper :-) We're enjoying a small hiatus but can see storm clouds gathering on the horizon. Maybe the storm will pass us by, or maybe not. Some things around us are a bit like watching a train crash in slow motion, but so far my team is doing well.

It was nice to have a quick phone call with Mum today. She and Dad are such fans of blip. She said she had tears in her eyes reading How to give Nana a scare. It brought back lots of memories. Nana was a hoarder - probably from raising a family through the depression, but thanks to her we have mementos like this. Maybe Mum will leave a comment :-)

I might blip the hand writing some time off my postcard some time. I think it was better then ;-)

Time to sort tomorrow and hopefully I can return to check journals and leave a few comments. Sorry I'm not commenting as much as I'd like. I appreciate you looking and commenting, and I will catch up.

Re: yesterday's blip. I was late home and the light was fading fast. I grabbed some rose hips and dead heads. When I checked the one I posted it immediately reminded me of a dancer and the music. I layered two shots together to accentuate it. Nothing deeper than that ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.