Don's Pix

By minch

Self-portrait at 200

NEVER, did I think that I would follow through with blipfoto. Now it's 200 straight! Even my closest friends wouldn't say what I know, they were thinking, "A picture a day? You're daft man!"

Very soon into the 'process,' I realized what a wonderful thing this was going to be - an excuse, a reason, to get behind the camera and click away. I've always enjoyed taking pics but blipfoto is a rush you just can't ignore.

The joy each day of checking the site (it's my homepage) to see what others have done, to comment, and receive comments, is a special treat.

Thanks to Joe B., all the staff at blip central, and all the kind folks I've met through this site. I don't know if my skills have improved (more than a few duds in the string of 200) but I'm enjoying the interaction beyond my wildest expectations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.