nina54

By nina

Roots into Mother Earth

Today has been a bit better day. And that is mostly, I feel, because the help and healing Annelie (Nordicangel) has given me. Annelie is a Reiki healer, and following my blips she very kindly offered to help me.

Last night Annelie gave me her healing. It was very hard to let go the stress and relax. Afterwards I wrote in my e-mail to her:

"Hi Annelie, and thank you, again! It was very hard today to relax, almost impossible. I felt like a overly tired child, going on overdrive, not wanting to go to bed. I even cried a bit, I felt so exhausted. A couple of times when I felt the energy starting to flow I got tense and the flow stopped. But strangely I was feeling the relaxation the couple last minutes. Now I feel more peaceful, thank you! Can I tell this on blip?

Hugs my friend,

Nina"


Annelie gave me a wonderful advice to relax and get calm. It has really been working for me. Here it is:

"When you feel stressed, down or anxious it can be good to get yourself "grounded". So lie down on the bed or the floor. Visualize strong roots growing from your feet down to Mother Earth. Feel them moor into the earth and that it feels stable and safe. Let all the emotions that stress you, all thoughts that disturb your mind flow from you, through your body down to the roots, to flow furthermore to the core of Mother Earth".

I went to Lauttasaari to photograph this tree and its roots for this blip. Thank you Annelie!

I'm sorry that I haven't been commenting very much lately. I'm sure you know why. I hope to catch up when I have settled in my new home. I'm moving this Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.