chaos

By Chaos

Yardback Mountain

There's a little mountain in our backyard.

I don't go there often.

But this week's assignment is In My Backyard, so I thought I would put on my hiking boots, gather up my pipe and tobacco and have a leasurely trek to the top and check out the little cabin there.

I heard that Scintilla was working on this week's assignment too. I thought maybe he would join me there. But I didn't find him.

So I just had a sit on the front porch and watched the setting sun.

I feel the Autumn chill now in these old bones.

The warm smoke felt good.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A wonderful oldie.

Viaduct
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.