Barking

By Barking

Frangipani

Today we hit Ilot Canard (Duck Island). It was great. The sun shone relentlessly, the sea was clear and blue. The fish and sea snakes were out in force for the snorkellers and I cut my leg on some coral. Hope it doesn't fall off.

The island was the first tropical island I have ever been to and I was transfixed on the beauty of the place. We went over by water taxi and then rented deckchairs. We pootled around on the beach and swam in the crystal waters.

They put lunch on for us and we ate like kings. It was idyllic (except for the constant babble of teenagers).

Today's problem was which one of the many cool shots I should use today. I think I'll put some of the others on Flickr when I get the chance (probably when I get home).

I chose this Frangipani flower as it's the first time I've seen one in real life and I loved the delicate, milky flowers.

Tomorrow - Aquarium. Can't wait.

BTW - here's a link to the photo of a white yacht that was supposed to be my two days ago shot!

White Yacht

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.