Flying-leap

By flying

Visitors In The Garden

We had delightful little visitors in the garden today.  
They are the little birds called Wax-eye named because of the lovely little white ring round their eyes.

They have been frequent visitors to our garden for a few weeks eating the bugs off our trees and getting very excited chirping and flitting from branch to branch. Today I thought it was time for a treat - apple and bread.  It was also  a good way to entice them to keep still and linger while I hid quietly behind a trellis to take my shots!

In this little group there is one who is giving the orders, one who is quietly waiting its turn and another who looks on rather wishful - perhaps hoping its turn will be next, while the others are having a grand old time!

My little point and shoot didn't do too badly but I guess I'd better weed the garden - tomorrow's job....maybe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.