Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

Goal

I bought a wee football goal for Ben yesterday at the Argos in town. It took about an hour to rig it up, the net in particular causing a lot of problems. But once it was up and installed on the grass at the side of the house, it proved a popular purchase. There's nothing quite like the sound of net on ball if you ask me. As a former keeper myself, I can testify to that.

So this morning, in between showers, I got his sisters to fire the ball at him in goal, while I sat behind the net waiting for this picture. I love photojournalism, preferring the unguarded image over the posed, and so it is with this one. He had to laugh at the daft way this goal went in (through his legs) so at least he's not in a foul mood like the other day.

The rain fell shortly after this image was taken, and as I write this, several hours later, it has not stopped. Ah, Ireland...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.