Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

Scope

Ben looking through a gun scope. Although there are no guns in the house, Ben has an uncle who hunts and who has a firing range on his farm. I had a shot (no pun intended) last and while I'm not a gun-nut by any stretch of the imagination, I must admit it felt very,very manly to fire a gun down a large tunnel at a target about 500 meters away. I wasn't a bad shot (I hit the target with all of my attempts) but was surprised at a) the noise, and b) the recoil, which was quite sore. Don't ask me what gun it was; some type with a long barrel and mounted on a tripod. The bullets where long and copper coloured.

Anyway, for some reason there was an old scope lying around the house which Ben found and which he now carries around with him like a pirate,pulling out the scope and looking into the middle distance for imagined enemies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.