Blue drops

It has been restful, today. The weather has been calm. The skies in the morning bore promises of rain. Unfulfilled though they might have been, it was pleasant. A welcome change. I also broke the 10-day streak of cycling by deciding to drive. I was almost normal. I took the elevator too, both at home and in office. Physically, it has been the laziest day.

But things at work were calm. Rather good actually. All day I dealt with the kind of problems I like. Tough as the situation was a couple of weeks back, I had decided to remain stubborn. And as always, things did work out. The straight road leads to the good places eventually. Sometimes, even when people do not deserve it, it is good to show them faith and goodwill. Things change. And there is much that we can be.

As a result of how things were, I had lowered the bar considerably as well when it came to musing on how good a day at work had been. Things can always return to being as difficult as they were, but I am better equipped now. Days like these breed gumption. And the mind becomes lithe and pliable. And each moment becomes much more than that. Going deep into anything becomes natural when at more difficult times doors seem closed. The spontaneously meditative state is a gift and the idea is to seize it. If sudden interruptions arrive, they appear to do so from a far away reality that jolts you awake from a happy dream. They seem unpleasant.

My friend who is a brilliant mathematician said, "It's all about the moment, in art and in mathematics." I am quite amazed he said that and one day I would like to hear more along these lines. Perhaps even read a book dealing with enquiries of this nature.


Edit - Quite a coincidence with my "One year ago" shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.