Lavender bee

The butterflies and bees are fairly zooming around the garden today. It's still very hot, but not as close as yesterday (thank goodness!) I popped out to post a book to my mum and had a wee walk around the cemetery to tackle a tricky work problem - I think I have the solution now.

A builder came round this morning to check out the wall where we're having a leak. The flat roof is OK (phew!) but we need to replace the waterproofing around and on the parapet wall - the current stuff is completely loose. He can also do tiling - yippee! And he can put a lead overhang over the kitchen window where it also leaked the other day. Yay! The flat's getting there, very slowly. I'm off to get covered in paint, and hopefully manage to paint the walls, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.