I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Edgar Allan POE

This is Poe (haha my title is so clever, right?). I met her at a club during this school year and now she's graduated from high school.

She's been wanting to learn about photography for a while now and asked me to teach her. Today she came over and we sat down while I talked about all the photography aspects I knew. I demonstrated my camera and taught the basics about aperature, shutter speed, ISO, and all that. Never have I talked nonstop for such a long period of time. I tried my best to teach her everything I could think of and answered her questions. She also really wants to buy a DSLR so we touched on the different models and brands.

To put words into action, I let her play around with my camera and then I took her outside to be my model. She looked very natural which totally contradicted her statement of how she had no clue how to model. I really liked the reflection in her eyes so I wanted to emphasize them again with the color splash.

What else is totally cool is that her parents own the sushi bar inside the Kroger that's near my house. When I offered to drop her off, she told me that she could make me some sushi. I told her not to but she kept offering so I got some free spicy tuna sushi made specially for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.