Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Pampering Myself #3 Getting Focused

... and the last for the moment of me thinking about myself! I have five days ahead of looking after two lovely men. I've done all the shopping and I'll be cooking all the meals. I'll do my best to help with the marquee erection and hope they leave me alone to ruche the drapes.

So! The reading glasses. When I began to realise that my doctor might suggest I needed more sleep I remembered how I used to like to go to bed with a milky decaf and read a few pages of a book. Since I went onto varifocals a few years ago I have found reading in bed impossible. The head sinks into the pillow, the glasses go skewiff and you just can't make both eyes look out of the right parts of the lenses at the same time!

Apart from that, I don't want to fall asleep and risk damaging £500.00 worth of delicate, rimless spectacles.

The answer: easy! A cheap pair of off-the-shelf reading specs from the chemist. The doctor was impressed at my initiative, he was having trouble with his varifocals too.

I took a digital photo mag with me to the chemist's to test the specs. I do wish they wouldn't print onto black or coloured backgrounds!

It's past my bedtime and I have an early start. Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.