FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Fun & Games!

It's been a loooong day... in a good way!

The first thing of consequence was Gail sending me (and a shed-load of others) some scandalous gossip, that had facebook in such a frenzy that the battery on my phone has actually died... I charge it every night, so this rarely happens in the course of a day. Good work.

Then I went to the gym for the first time in.... yeah, let's move on. It was bloody tough, I only did about 1/3rd of what I should, but it was more about re-familiarising myself with the program. Friday's when it all kicks off properly :-s Expect a very short blip that day!

I'd planned to do the gym in the early afternoon, then get out and take lots of blipworthy pics... Before I'd even managed to shower, the heavens opened, so that put paid to that plan! Spent the afternoon on the tinterweb instead.

We were supposed to be going round to visit a friend tonight, but he took ill (get soon well, Gypsy). So to make up for Mathew having to pay for last night's dinner, I took him out tonight - cost twice the price, but I guess that serves me right. Mine was ace... Mathew hated his :(

Then on to Caerphilly to try and get some pics of the castle. The sun was a bit too low by then to get the pics I wanted... either the sky was fine and the castle was too dark, or the sky was blown... might try some of the under-exposed ones later to see if I can adjust the levels enough to rescue them. Also got some that I'm gonna use as the basis for photoshop projects to learn how to use it.

Anyway, this blip was an experiment in shutter speed. The plan was to keep a constant distance from the car in front so that, with a long exposure, the car would stay in sharp focus, but everything else would blur giving a great feeling of speed. The last bit worked, to the extent that this pic makes me a bit dizzy at times. Need a smoother bit of road to get the car sharp enough though... the blurring there is a combination of me moving the camera and him slamming the breaks on. Which he did constantly (and unnecessarily) and was also all over the road. Grrrr...

I've a feeling that this and this may be better, but I liked the idea of this lil experiment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.