FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Intrigue, Mystery, Suspense!

We stayed up WAY too late last night chatting to ppl on tinterweb... isn't it funny how msn sometimes steals your life? As a result, Mathew had to get up at 7 for work, with barely enough sleep to get him through the day... I, on the other hand, slept in til after 11 and have done very little since! Other than... collect my mail! And there was this sat on the doormat (we don't have a doormat, that was poetic license!)

Gail asked me for my address a short while ago, and told me to keep my eyes peeled as something was coming to me in the post. Nothing more was said, which made it all very mysterious etc. (hence the title). And then today... mail from Scotland! Is it Gail's mystery package? What could be inside? Should I take precautions?

In other news, I'm all stiff and a lil bit sore from the gym yesterday. I'm taking this as a good sign though - affirmation of my efforts; just hope it eases up so I can do more tomorrow... it is supposed to be D-Day after-all.

Mathew will be home shortly, but only very briefly before he heads off to the gym, and I head for work. 5-11 overtime shift today, home for half past, fed for 12, and I'm planning on doing tomorrow's blip shortly after that... takes the stress out of Fridays, as I have to leave for work at 14:00 and don't get back until 23:30... leaving little opportunity to do housework before work and blip after!

PS - just hit upon the title of Gail Mail, which amuses me greatly... but I decided against it :op

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.