FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

A Brave New World

Although their mode of transport had been somewhat unorthodox, the lego people were very excited to have finally arrived in Wales. Of course, they were sad to have left Legoville, their friends and their family behind, but not enough to diminish their hopes for a new bright future as pioneers of the wild frontier!

Blip just really frustrated me... I was on course to be doing my early blip for today as I said yesterday but blip wouldn't let me upload an image until 01:00... I dunno if it's making the assumption that nothing blipworthy could've happened in the first hour of the day, or if it just got confused when the clocks changed or something - maybe it refused to spring forward an hour, and will rectify the situation by being equally as belligerent when asked to fall back. I'm assuming it's the latter as it definitely knew the date of my pic... but it steadfastly refused to let me blip for a future date [note to self: [i]Blip to the Future[/i] is an excellent title]

The rest of Thursday was OK. I had a bath to try and ease the body-stiffness from Wednesday's gym fail. I then had a shower, because I always shower to get the bubbles off. Weird, I know.

Mathew came home with a sandwich for me (Boots meal deal, surprisingly tasty) and then passed out. I had to wake him up so that he could make his appointment at the gym. Work was fine - very easy overtime, got some tasks done that I'd normally have to do during my regular shift, so now if it all goes breasts-up this weekend I don't have to worry quite as much about when I'm going to find the time to do things.

Then home for tea... The original plan was a spag-bol type thing, but Mathew bought Maccie D's instead. I'm not a huge burger-type-takeaway fan, but I do enjoy their Chicken Selects and mozzarella dippers. Braw. Home to blip after that, but as above... had to wait the best part of an hour (to be fair by the time I'd taken the pic and done some minor photo-shopping, it was only about 10 mins I had to wait!).

For Friday I'm hoping to get up at a decent time - gym by 11.30 latest, an hour or so there, back here for no later than one, and shower to get out the door no later than 13:45... and that will be me til 23:30 :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.