Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Wake Sailing

My good friend Phil, no the other Phil gave me a present of this miniature sailboat which is roughly 10" long. So as a thank-you I thought I'd shot the boat and put Phil in it. Thanks Phil, it's a cool boat...

Larger view

Caution Tech Stuff: Today was our return boat trip back to the Detroit Yacht Club on the Detroit river. While we were still in Put-in-Bay I shot Phil sitting on a stool. After saying goodbye to Phil and the rest of our group we headed back home. While under way I shot the miniature boat in the sunshine near the the back of the boat. While struggling with this old laptop and bouncing around out in the lake I got the boat and Phil knocked out of their backgrounds. Before I left I took this nice HDR of the Put-in-Bay harbor that I was going to use as my background plate. It would have be too nice and since I wasn't going to see Phil for awhile I thought lets put him in something a bit more exciting. A snap of our wake and we were rocking.

Now to make this a little better I added some extra water splashes to the side of the boat and spent more quality time cleaning up the little boat. Tough going on a moving boat with a very slow antique laptop but it looks pretty good.

Here are 2 plates that make some of this up:

The Boat
Phil's shot

Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.