Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Checking under the hood

Computer is running a touch slow so I thought I'd check under the bonnet. I seldom get down here much...

Larger view


Caution Tech Stuff: Before shooting I needed to remove a large white, multi-pin connector that was right in front of the shot. An electric Dremel grinder made short work of that. I set up the camera and started to light it. After 3 different setups I settled on what you see here. To get the focus deep enough I shot five different shots each with their own focus point and then blended them together in Photoshop. Photoshop does an OK job at this but I'm told Helicon Soft is much better. (FYI: there is a free trial of that program.) Then I shot myself and added it to the composite. That's it and glad to be home working on a good computer once again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.