Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Reflections on a long day

Today I found another park in Esquimalt that I had never visited before. It starts at a marina and becomes a walkway that follows the water along the upper section of inner harbour. I followed the walkway be some beautiful gardens and condos until it met up with another park that I had already visited. It was a very relaxing walk , and much busier than I expected! It was fascinating to watch the harbour from a different perspective.

As fascinating as it was to watch the activity in the harbour, it was equally fascinating to watch the people using the walkway for their lunch break. Runners, walkers, workers, swimmers (they were the ducks), overheard snippets of conversations. A great place for people watching!

On my way back to my car I saw these boats lined up on the dock and it reminded me of the workers coming together for their lunch, to sit and relax while watching their reflections in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.