More Life of Sands

By sands

Big Struggle!

We hadn't planned to go out diving today but as yesterday was blown out, our pals at the dive centre arranged for us to go out on the RIB late this afternoon.

We went out to the islands to do one of our favourite dives there - Gabiniere. This is a small island off Port Cros and is a stunning dive.

However, I would describe it as adventurous today! Once we were in the water, we had to swim against a really strong current for the first part of the dive and I really struggled with this! I had to pull myself along and couldn't find any hand-holds at one point! Luckily, Ilona came back to help me and we got there in the end!

Tonight is our last night in La Faviere and tomorrow morning we head off for holiday Part 2 - Corsica!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.