Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Great Big Bear of a Problem!

Somehow (and with a little help from my beloved) we've managed to take at least one picture a day for over 100 days. I'd every intention this would be so at the outset, so was confident of achieving it.

The trouble is that some days are much shorter than others and as a result, I find myself with camera in hand at an hour long after the sun has disappeared over the horizon. This creates a problem. You see, there's precious little to photograph after dark. Those who follow closely will have seen that I've captured most of them already. The moon is an obvious target, but once you've seen one moon pic, you've seen them all. Night lights are another obvious target and you'll probably have seen those too, but its not exactly gong to make blip of the week. So what to do?

Last night, I turned my attention to the skies for inspiration. On a clear night, they shine brightly, but capturing them on 'film' is another matter. It was worth a go, and the results were - OK. After setting the camera to the longest exposure and mounting on the tripod the great bear is clearly visible.

It's hardly going to make blip of the week either, but at least, I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.