Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Steps & Rail

This shot is a retake from yesterday. The steps and rail are about 100 yards from my house and the shadow caught my eye instantly. I shot it with my Canon 40D with the Zeiss ZE 50mm lens but not the Ricoh. I was in too much of a hurry to get to the shot I had in mind.

A couple of minutes later, it dawned on me that the Ricoh with its 28mm equivalent lens would have made a better job of the shot.

Returning home some 35 minutes later, I was ready with the Ricoh but the light had changed and the shadow was not quite as prominent.

This morning, with no Canon and just the Ricoh, I got the shot I had in mind and which I should have taken yesterday. But then what would I have taken for today's blip? :-)

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.