Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Stairway

Out and about a little bit earlier today to capture this shot. I took a version yesterday but it had a troublesome highlight because of the way the light was falling. A couple of hours earlier and that problem was solved, although I still ended up with a few highlights that I would have preferred to have done without.

I learned today that this duplex has been empty for more than 10 years. It was a long story about someone from New York not liking Jacksonville -- now there's a surprise -- and moving back to New York where they eventually died and this property was inherited by some relative. In the meantime, the property just declines into disrepair. It's sad really.

Also shot this scene with the Canon and although the rendition was far superior to the Ricoh, I preferred the perspective afforded by the 28mm lens.

One day, when I am rich and famous, I am going to get a full frame DSLR and a couple of Zeiss wideangle lenses. One day? Who am I kidding? :-)

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.