Raindrops

An attempt to brighten up a very dark rainy day. The yellow is the lid of my recycling bin. I liked the way the super macro on my camera picked up the tiny raindrops on the lens.

Bird update. The furious feeding continues. I've had to double the amount of food I put out. The bellbird seems ravenous. Her normal food is nectar and fruit, supplemented with insects. There are few flowers and even less fruit about now. I made a special feeder for her, using a red plastic lid, and put honey water and a date in it. However, she has spent so much time at the waxeye's feeders that they are becoming aggressive with her. Normally they give way to her, but not so now. This morning I captured a shot of a waxeye telling her where to go. It is not very sharp as the bellbird is very wary about being approached.

Meanwhile, the starlings carry on their lives ignoring all the fuss. I've never seen one of them take food that I put out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.