jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Chicken!

My arms are getting longer, I can reach quite a long way under the sofa now! I managed to reach my marimba which mummy keeps thought she kept out of reach, mummy was nice and went and got my drumsticks which she keeps somewhere else. I've sorted that out now. That's where the chicken mask comes into it.

I managed to reach the chicken-box, where my mask is kept. The last time it came out was back in January when my uncle Chris found it and started playing with it. Uncle Chris lives in Norway with his family, they came and stayed with us for a week.

Anyway, I am liking hats quite a lot at the moment, I found daddy's cycler helmet and tried that on, I tried a shape-sorter on yesterday, and the mop squeezer thing almost fits. The chicken hat fits quite well now! I didn't used to like hats. I found my sunhat this morning and decided that I wanted to wear it today. I found my suncream as well, although the sun was hiding most of today.

Mummy put the chicken mask on me, and the hat, and I went and looked in the mirror.

I look silly, I prefer my shorts!!

Oh yeah... I've hidden my drumsticks in the chicken-mask box. Don't tell mummy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.