Jumpingbean

Before I go any further, here is my candle for Norway. Thinking of my family over there, the blipper friends I have, and all those affected.

Ben is 2 years and 9 months old today. That's what.... 33 months? Something like that. And a great proportion of that time he has lived up to his jumpingbean moniker.

Today was no exception. With both Steve and I feeling rough the past few days Ben has not had the opportunity he needs to run off some steam. Yesterday he bounced through the day while I was trying to avoid being bounced on, and today he has carried right on bouncing and jumping. Steve took him out on his bike this morning, but it wasn't really enough exercise! Tomorrow it's church though so he can run off some steam with his friends there, and we've promised if it's fine (which it looks like it will be) we'll get the space hopper out and bounce him around the garden for a bit.

In other news, the final tiles have been cut for the bathroom floor: this means they can be glued down while Ben and I are snuggling in bed, and tomorrow the floor can be GROUTED!!!

A builder chappie is coming round Monday night to look at the work we want doing downstairs, and hopefully that'll be the next big job started.

Got to go and put Ben to bed now :) Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.