Black & White Bows

My first purchase from Ruelala.com. Woooo.
Disclaimer: I've had a bottle of wine tonight. Please forgive my spelling and any ensuing rambling that may will occur.
My friend Christine drove up to visit this weekend. A visitor! Yes!
We went downstairs to Brownstone for dinner. HOW did I NOT know that Casey Thompson from Top Chef was the executive chef of that restaurant?
And.. if I can geek out right now (oh, I will, I don't need permission), I realized tonight that while I do not give much stock at all to celebrities (i.e. movie stars, musicians), I am starstruck by chefs. Casey Thompson was floating around the dining area tonight and I was tongue-tied.. so excited to see her. I cannot believe that her restaurant is in the same building as my apartment.
Christine got the quail breast ravioli. I was envious. I had braised kobe beef cheeks. I need to remind myself that while I love kobe beef (come on), I like my meat barely cooked.. not slow cooked for hours on end. So yes, it was good. No it was not something I'm going to order again.

And seeing how I have company, I'm going to sign off now.
Adios.

My blip shoe collection

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.