The White Coat

So here I am, wearing my White Coat that was just donned on my body a few minutes before inside the auditorium. My advisor, Dr. Gamber, coated me in front of my peers. I watched each of my classmates walk across the stage to receive their coats and shake hands with our faculty.

Big, exciting day. A nice tradition that I am happy to be a part of - finally.

More later, class is starting.

Okay, first lecture went smoothly. Just an intro to Cell Science.

So after our white coat ceremony, we had cocktail hour at my apartment with the Foleys, the Richies (+ Millers), the McAleers (+ Kathryn! and, of course, Brian), and my family. Sidecars, Hendrick's gin+limonata+passion fruit, and exotic fruit from CM. It was so much fun. But an early dinner reservation at Del Frisco's was awaiting us. Delectable. I've been wanting to go there ever since Alcon forbade us to take physicians there when I was a pharmaceutical rep in my other life.

Worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.