Basic Life Skills

Walked into our lecture auditorium to learn basic life skills: CPR and AED (automatic electronic defibrillator).

A happy surprise: Ken Jeong introduced us to the proper CPR technique: C-A-B.. no longer A-B-C. Chest compression is the key to saving lives. Plus a defibrillator to analyze the heart rhythm.

So I am happy to say that I am now certified! And yes, I was a little concerned I was going to fail the written exam.. ambiguities are not my friend. But I didn't fail! I passed with flying colors.

This is Noah, one of the guys in my group for this morning's certification. I don't think he knew I was going to be posting this online. Sorry, new friend/medical student.

So this is our auditorium. We will only have class in one side for the first-years. (The far side, to be precise.)

Today, most of my family is coming up for my White Coat ceremony tomorrow. Tonight: steak diane at my humble abode.
Tomorrow night: Del Frisco's (so excited).

I love it when my family comes to town.

No updates on a situation that is close to my heart, unfortunately. But, hopefully, no news is good news. Still sending up words to that God I love so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.