RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Suzzallo Library Exterior

What a glorious day in Seattle, WA. The sun was shining, the weather was warm, and my wife was over to help celebrate my day off from volleyball coaching. We spent the day kicking around the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and Capitol Hill. There was much to photograph, so I didn't take my camera when I rode down to University Village to get a bite to eat - big mistake.

The setting sun illuminated Mt. Rainier in a way that was quite spectacular, but my camera was back at my dorm room. I rode back like there would be no tomorrow, picked it up and headed to Rainier Vista for what I was certain would be the shot of the day. On my way through Red Square, however, I was stopped short by the sun hitting the corner of Suzzallo Library. I loved how the warm stone contrasted with the dark blue sky and decided this was superior to another sunset shot of Mt. Rainier.

I also decided to always take my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.