nina54

By nina

Slowly settling down

It has been a long and exhausting day of unpacking and filming. So there has been no time for me to look at your blips. I have read your comments on my yesterday's blip, thank you all so much for your wonderful wishes and care!

Yesterday when I came to my new home I had already got some mail by the post. Also my beloved friend Terhi who also helped me with the moving, wrote a beautiful message for me. With the note there were two old photos of me when I was in Thailand in 1981. I was a bit chubbier at that time.

I had got a big green envelope from Annelie (NordicAngel). The contents were three salvia sticks, and two small beautiful stones. I lit the salvia and blew the flames so that it only smoked. Then I walked around in my new home spreading the smoke.

"Sage or salvia is burned in smudging ceremonies to drive out bad spirits, feelings, or influences, and also to keep good spirits" it says on the internet.

I had also got a postcard from Deb (Champignons) to wish me welcome in my new home!

I feel overwhelmed of all the support I've got! Thank you Annelie and Deb!

When I sat down to have my evening tea I read poems from a book that Terhi's mother, Helena Haavisto has written. I want to share one of them with you. This is my own translation from Finnish, so Terhi, I hope you approve with this:

Light
above everything
light
always been
always will be
self
once becoming
the light


I realized suddenly that the small stones are missing from this shot. The other one is by my bed and the other is in the kitchen.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.