nina54

By nina

One step further

I had a much better night than my first one here in my new home. Last night before bed I was feeling really sick of exhaustion. Annelie gave me Reiki healing and I also took a salvia stick by my bed. Even if I slept in about an hour's legs and woke up all night I fell asleep again after a short while.

In the morning when I got up I felt very thankful to be here. The mental pressure, as the physical, had been almost unbearable the lat weeks. This is the first day in I don't know how many weeks that I had a possibility to rest a bit after lunch. That was so wonderful! I didn't sleep but I just lied in my bed for an hour.

I have been unpacking and organizing almost all day. When I have't been cooking and washing dishes.

Yesterday we had a very funny episode with Joni (it was also filmed). The first evening at my new home I tried to get the dishwasher machine to work. I'm not technically a genius, but I have this theory that when you push enough the buttons the device will eventually work. Well, now it didn't. I had to start reading the manual late in the evening.

I haven't seen such complicated instructions how to make the dishwasher work ever before. I couldn't manage even with the manual. So when Joni came here yesterday I asked him to have a look at the dishwasher problem.

Joni started to read out loud the instructions. While I sat in my easy chair and listened to Joni I started laughing. And the laugh came from my heart. It was so absurd that not even Joni could understand the instructions. I haven't laughed like that during these six weeks of pain. Six weeks and three days to be exact.

I'm so happy with my new home. I feel safe here. I love the peace here. It will take some time to get everything in order but at least I have my working desk and computer up and running :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.