nina54

By nina

Looking for the lost inspiration

All moving boxes are unpacked. Berith was here helping me cleaning, she vacuumed the floors and I mopped them. Nice team work. We also had a chance to just sit and talk. Which has been something very rare the last weeks for me.

In the evening I took my bike and drove to Westend beach. I had my camera with me. The air was very soft and warm. Very humid, too. No sun, though. While riding my bike I was looking for something to blip. A seagull? A rowing boat? Not inspiring. Was anything really inspiring?

I felt that I had lost my inspiration for photographing. Not seeing anything. I know, this has happened before. Too many other things on my mind. Lack of sleep and rest. Too much pain lately.

I was already turning around back to my new home when I spotted these seed pods of lupines. Are we at this point of the summer already? What summer? Is it summer? Anyway, there was something inspiring with these plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.