nina54

By nina

Splash!

Today I went to Tapiola public swimming pools to do my first time water running in my life. Water running? Have you ever heard of such a thing? Two of my friends, berith and Terhi go regularly water running. It was great! You strap a floating belt on your waist and then you just start running in the deep water, so that your feet do not touch the bottom of the swimming pool.

I did the water running for twenty minutes and then I was swimming for ten minutes. So it was half an hour good exercise. Oh, and forgot to mention, I rode my bicycle back and forth, 30 minutes altogether. So it was an hours work out. Not anything extreme after all this separation and moving business. But I'm back on track!

I have enjoyed my new home very much. It is such a relief to be here. Not that the pain would be gone, but I have peace here.

This shot is an experiment of letting an egg fall in to a glass bowl filled with water. I want to give it another try, but this will do for symbolizing my swimming session and happy mood today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.