NoodlePix

By Pix

Boat and sky

Went out with a bag packed with camera and provisions, hoping for a longer run today, but the rain was rather unpleasant, so I stuck to a flat route around the town, castle, harbour area. I passed a woman who was carrying considerably more weight than was in my backpack (and hers wasn't in a bag) and thought: good for her, she is out running in this weather. Carried on along the bank of the river Neb to Glenfaba where I thought: okays that's enough now, and began my retreat, upon which I saw the same woman heading briskly up Peel Hill by the steepest route! "Good for her again" I thought, somewhat coyly this time, and I continued to limp back home along the flat route.

Fortunately the rain cleared by early evening, and there were some rather special things happening in the sky. This also happened to be the day the annual day trip ferry came from Belfast and so there was the added attraction of an unusually large ship in the harbour. I took far too many photos to sensibly choose from, and some with a hope of maybe selling to the ferry company for their publicity (worth a try!).

Note: here, same sky, different photographer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.