All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Hidden Dragon

"Nothing exists until or unless it is observed. An artist is making something exist by observing it. And his hope for other people is that they will also make it exist by observing it. I call it 'creative observation.' Creative viewing."
~William S. Burroughs

Indeed, I had no idea these flowers existed until I ventured outside today to do a bit of sunbathing. Perhaps most of my friends dislike the hot weather we've had lately, but I find it quite fantastic. I must truely have been a cat or a lizard in a previous existance. :)

There was something about this photo that spoke to me. I have some others that show the whole flower more completely, but I chose this one. Perhaps it's my feeling that a little bit of mystery is good for the soul. Perhaps it's the symmetry of the two flowers. Perhaps it's the promise of the flowers to come stealing the glory of the flowers in bloom.

Whatever it was, I relish it. I didn't intend to capture it, but it captivated me when I saw it. I'm still struggling to find my eye in the lens...

Backblipped M, T, and R.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.