A man of action

Today I gave myself some head space and an opportunity to see how I'd go up on the Port Hills. My favourite part is the southern end. There are few people, the outlook is more rural and I feel like I leave the city behind.

I went very well :-)

I had my little back pack with a few bits of clothing, phone, emergency blanket and camera. Seemed like I wanted to run and the pack was well balanced. I can't believe how well I'm running. I'm not talking about speed more the sense that my body is enjoying moving and feels good. I feel fit and strong.

This is John. I had a couple of photos to choose from (including one with me, pig and John) but I instantly loved this one.

As I dropped down off a hill I saw 3 people beside a ute in the distance. Where they were the track came close to the road. We exchanged greetings across the road.

In the space of a few minutes I met Ben, Judy and John. It was great. Plenty of laughs and banter and an invite to go hunting. That will be an new experience.

I've had a message left asking me if I like wild pork. I had to leave a message with my "yes" :-)

I had a wonderful time on the hills. I dropped down the first bit of Gebbes Pass and then back along the tops to my car. An hour and a half of enjoyable running, lots of smiles and the sense that I've left yesterday and last week behind and have put myself into a good space for the coming week.

The change meeting was pretty good too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.