Rings

Goodness it's late. The best laid plans go astray (again).

From my course I found I do indeed have a personality ;-) I'm undecided on whether it was a course for me. I have a natural resistance to being pegged into boxes (or in this case numbered). I think humans are too complex for that. But I need to reflect and let sift what is for me to keep and what I'll discard.

My experience is likely coloured by an unpleasant experience during the course of the day. But enough of that.

Tonight was great. I caught up with my best friend Dr B. They were brave enough to eat hpx style and enjoyed it :-) Once their life settles down a bit they might even try it.

We've known each other over half our lives. I told Dr B about using glass and vaseline so we had a look at my photos. "What's the point?" was the comment. I hooted with laughter! It's a typical encounter between us, where my fluid interpretation comes up against Dr B's more straight edged interpretation.

Dr B also relieved me of chocolate and marveled that I off-loaded an Easter egg from Easter before last ("no one does this hpx") and a chocolate bar that expired 2 years ago ("this is impossible, it isn't normal. How do you have chocolate in your cupboard and not eat it?"). They also scored bars still with a healthy use by date.

I don't know. I guess I'm not a chocolate person ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.