John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

Sunburst!

A blipping emergency! I almost got today's blip before I was properly awake.

I padded through to one of the absent daughters' bedrooms to open the curtains and was stopped in my tracks by the most amazing sky. Deep red towards the horizon with dark clouds stretching from there to right overhead, and a hint of brightness where the morning sun would be.

Ran downstairs, grabbed my camera, ran back upstairs (too much first thing exercise here!), launched myself back to the window at the very instant that the sun burst through that cloud - hopelessly overcoming the exposure.

But looking at it now, it seems to be sort of Armageddonish. It is just point and shoot with no attempt at repair work in P/s.

The moral to all this - never open a curtain without a camera in hand!

Good morning, Edinburgh - your infinite variety never fails to astound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.