FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Mafro

Feels like a looooong time since Saturday's blip!

The Saturday morning gym trip didn't happen. My alarm went off at 8ish, then I rolled over and fell asleep again... Mathew woke me for work just before 10 :-s

Work was pretty quiet, went well. Afterwards I met Mathew @ Mermaid Quay for 'Wow at the Waterfront.' It was some acrobatic thing that looked good on the posters, but the noise coming over the PA system was offputting so we didn't even watch it. We had a wee wander around, went on the big wheel, and had some chips before going for a walk. It was a good night, may post some pics on my flickr later.

Sunday was a fairly easy-going day at work as well. One of those ones though where because I didn't have a lot to do, I didn't get it all done... sometimes I find I get more done when there's lots to do, as I just get my head down and get on with it. Lack of Discipline, I guess!

Came home after work and we decided we wanted to go out for dinner. After less deliberation than usual, we agreed we wanted to go to a chinese restaurant... we usually just have take-away chinese. We drove around Cardiff all bloody night trying to find one that a) looked good; b) was open; and c) wasn't completely empty, before deciding to go back to the Bay... where we had Pizza Express instead :-s

It was pretty damn good. Service was slow though, but as we were sitting outside we took some pics. There was one of Mathew where the plant behind him looked like some weird green Afro (hence Mafro - Mathew/Afro) so I decided to try to take a better pic... the Mafro wasn't as clear, but I couldn't NOT blip the face he pulled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.