mabinogion

By cocklewoman

Mixed memories

I have to admit that I have totally forgotten the correct name for this perennial flower. I first remember them growing at the side of my parents' house before my father dug them all up to build a garage, I can't remember exactly when this was but probably around forty years ago. I recall seeing the bulbs for the first time when he uprooted them and they dried out on the rubbish heap. Some he did replant but the ones in the picture are not from those stock. They come from my own garden of the house I bought almost 20 years ago. I was happy that the garden had some of these as they reminded me of home. I am not a very attentive gardener so its lucky that these flowers are quite hardy and have lasted so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.