Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Moray Monster Trails

After yesterday's drive I woke up pretty tired this morning, not to mention I didn't have Phoebe waving at me from her travel bed as she noticed me waking up so I was quite fed up too, to distract myself I gave Stuart a text to see if he was up for going cycling.

Thankfully he was, and he even said he would drive so we popped up to Fochabers to Moray Monster Trails. We started by heading along the red route which follows a nice climb up to a monument at the top of the hill, up here you get fantastic views across the Moray Firth over to the coastline around Golspie which unfortunately hasn't shown up in the picture taken on my iPhone. There are two descents off the hill, an orange route which I have been down before and a red route which is slightly longer, as I haven't been down it before we took the red, and I was quite glad we did as took us along some fantastic winding singletrack back to the car park, although for some reason I was running out of breath quicker than normal.

We got back to the car park and decided to do another loop, this time the climb was harder with both myself and Stuart feeling quite weak. Once we eventually made the top we took the slightly harder orange route back off the hill, then rejoined the red singletrack back to the car park once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.